Enhancing the professionalism of financial advisors in the best interests of the consumer

Peel Halton Chapter

 Upcoming Event Registration

Are you prepared for a FSCO and FINTRAC AUDIT





Please join us for a panel discussion featuring Compliance officers from leading MGA’s and advisors that will share their audit experience

  • Gain clarity on the difference between a FSCO and FINTRAC Audit
  • Build a greater understanding of the process and templates you need in order to manage these regulatory requirements
  • Get answers to your questions from compliance leaders in the industry
  • and hear about the personal experience that Advocis advisors went through during the audit process

Our Panel:

  • Paul Bourbonniere, CFP, CLU, CH.F.C., CEA, CIM - Advisor & Susan Kelly VP Operations – Advisor - went through a FINTRAC Audit
  • Brent C. van Ryzewyk, CFP, CLU, CH.F.C., CHS, CEA  - Advisor - went through a FISCO Audit
  • Michael MacGillivary  - Compliance Manager & Laura Denisi, Compliance Officer, Insurance - Hollis Insurance Inc.
  • Kim Moffatt – Director, Insurance Compliance - HUB Financial Inc.
members - $25 + hst
non-members - $50 + hst
table of 6 (guest do not have to be members) - $150.00 


Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Breakfast meeting

 “ Learn how to increase sales by understanding your client’s personality as well as yours "

It would be easy if our clients were like vending machines, where pushing certain buttons would get you desired results every time. 

In order for us to effectively create results, we need to share and receive information in our clients specific Personality Communication Language.  Their Communication Language is linked to specific psychological and social triggers that make people take action. 

The key to creating successful long-term business relationships and writing more applications is directly related to understanding our clients Personality Communication Language.  

In this fun and engaging workshop you will see first hand how our personality affects our daily behavior and in turn, our behaviors affect every relationship in our life.

Oh and the critical question.  The number one question that will deepen every relationship in your life will be answered.


Fred is a licensed Psychotherapy, with a focus around emotional engagement in personal and professional relationships.  He has been dubbed by the media as a human behavior expert.  He coaches, teaches and provides management consulting services to a broad range of organizations from start ups to some of the world's largest organizations.

He is the president of a unique sales and personal development company that Inspires and Educates individuals and organizations to Execute their goals and plans.

Fred has published three books, two of which are Best Sellers: 

·      “How the Top 5% Think! – Principles of Great Leaders”

·      “Courage To Be Naked – Guide to Communicating and Presenting Your Message.” 

·      “101 Exercises To Change Your Life / Business”

Fred remains highly active in providing individuals with ongoing 1-on-1 coaching from goal setting to execution. 


Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Update 2018

 Update 2018 - - An excellent way for CFP's and CLU's to gain an overview of current happenings and trends" in the financial services industry. Up to 12 CE Credits available
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

W. James Kennedy CFP,CLU,CH.F.C.
 Officers and Directors
First Vice President
Debra Schreiber CLU
Second Vice President
Debra Schreiber CLU
Membership Chair
Abhishek Sharma CLU, CHS
Program Chair
Jeff Stanzel
Professional Development Chair
Seema Sharma CFP, CLU, CHS
Public Awareness Chair
Communication Chair
Stephen Pagliaroli CLU, RHU,CFP
Best Practices Chair
David Cooke
Professional Conduct Chair
Advocacy Chair
Institute Representative
Suzanna Winsborough CFP, CLU
Sponsorship Chair
Deepesh Ahuja CHS
GAMA Representative
Abhishek Sharma CLU, CHS
Totem Pole Chair
Denise Vitellaro Turner CHS
Past President
Brent van Ryzewyk CFP,CLU,CH.F.C.,CHS,CEA
Bernard Applewhaite FLMI
Bryan O'Grady CFP, CLU
Terri Johnston
 Contact Information
Terri Johnston
6-2400 Dundas St West, Suite 364 Mississauga, ON L5K 2R8
(905) 823-5252